[Review] Rick Ross – God Forgives, I Don’t

The leap, we talk about this with athletes a lot. The escalation from being good to being great. Rick Ross has been really good for the last several years, building his Maybach Music Brand from scratch and having the world screaming “BAWSE!” With  New York Times notoriety from his January 1st Rich Forever mixtape this year, God Forgives, I Don’t is the supposed to be the leap in to legendary greatness. Does Ross make the leap? Let’s find out.

LISTEN: [Review] Rick Ross – God Forgives, I Don’t

~ by @WeekendGabe on August 13, 2012.

One Response to “[Review] Rick Ross – God Forgives, I Don’t”

  1. I like the athlete metaphor, nice. Ross and company made the leap (or at least 3/4 of it) with GFID and Self Made, Vol. 2. I think everyone was expecting something new and fresh from MMG, they heard what we had to say and delivered. Drop a line on my review if you have a minute.
    http://wp.me/p1XLgJ-sL

Leave a Reply

 
